…Like most things, with an introduction.

My name is Cat and I study graphic design, international communication and the Italian and French languages. I’m from Australia but just returned from living and studying in Calgary, Canada for half a year which is close to the beautiful Rocky Mountains – pictured above in my header from one of my photos. I am an avid traveler which has strongly influenced my course of study.

“Global Networks” is a technology-based class, and in terms of technology I am very interested in video games and in particular how these virtual worlds are created. Like many people my age I find myself increasingly engaging with video content and social media.

My Twitter account which is featured at the bottom of my blog is @_Catacious, it will be used during this class in conjunction with this blog.

